Gray

Clouds can be gray, or white, but on days when it’s rainy, it can be cloudy, and when it’s cloudy the clouds are normally gray.

Doesn’t that remind you of how you feel inside when it’s rainy or when you’re depressed? It’s as if you’re hollow inside, and you’re being drained of all your energy, it’s painful when you’re sad…

Can you answer me this? Is it hard to be happy when you’re life is a mess? I haven’t been able to live in my own room since December, why? Because our house is being renovated, I mean in the end it will all be worth it, there’s the key word “Patience”, but it’s hard to be patient.

I feel like God is trying to teach me a lesson, to be patient… It’s really hard though… I just want to get on with my life, back to normal.

There’s this song called How To Save A Life by the Fray, I thought of it because Fray reminds me of Gray, because it rhymes.

How To Save A Life – The Fray

 

via Daily Prompt: Gray

Leave a Reply

